This feature allows Admin and Partner users to rollback a committed timesheet to an authorized state, which means that the turnaround time for this request is quicker than usual. This feature would enable Partner/Super users to provide additional flexibility to payroll team who may need to make changes to the timesheets after being committed/payrolled.
Currently, once the timesheet is committed/payrolled, it cannot be edited, and any further modifications require the intervention of our backend team.
This feature would reduce the wait time of users who may be responsible for making changes to these timesheets. Additionally, it would provide greater flexibility in ensuring that employees will accurately reflect the hours worked and get the expected pay.
Note: Timesheets must be checked before committing as reversion will not be granted unless there is a valid reason for doing so.